dcsimg

Please review our posting guidelines before sending to any list.

All faculty, staff, grad students, PharmD students, residents, and research associates are added to the lists when they come to the school (hire, appointment, admit, etc).

If a person has multiple email addresses, generally speaking their @pitt.edu is the address placed on the list. @upmc addrersses are sometimes used.
The email lists are now case sensitive. This is a change as of Fall 2010. Example: rxschool is a valid address, but RxSchool is not a valid address.

Info on why messages get held for moderation

List of all PittPharmacy lists:

  • Entire School of Pharmacy: rxschool@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • All faculty, staff, residents, grad students, post docs, and visiting scholars. Does not include PharmD students

  • PittPharmacy faculty: rxfaculty@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • This list contains all regular faculty, visiting scholars, and some adjuncts. Only adjuncts are those who have requested to be included.

  • PittPharmacy staff: rxstaff@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • PittPharmacy residents: rxresidents@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • PittPharmacy graduate students: rxgrad@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • PittPharmacy post-docs & associates: rxpostdocs@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • All offices that will be in the new Baum Blvd space: rxbaum@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • These are the PittPharmacy offices that have been moved temporarily to Baum, as well as the PERU desks that are in the same space. It DOES NOT include the other PERU spaces within the building.

  • All offices and labs that will be in the new CMU space called PTC: rxptc@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • Salk Hall:  Faculty, Staff, Grad Students, and Residents with offices remaining in Salk Hall: rxsalk@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • Salk Pavilion: All Faculty, Staff, Grad Students, and Residents with offices in Salk Pavilion: rxpavilion@pharmacy.pitt.edu


  • Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences: pharmsciences@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • Faculty only: Pharmaceutical Sciences: pharmsciencesfac@pharmacy.pitt.edu

  • Dept. of Pharmacy and Therapeutics: pharmtherapeutics@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • Faculty only: Pharmacy and Therapeutics: pharmtherapeuticsfac@pharmacy.pitt.edu

Student Distribution Lists

  • P1 students: rx2023@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • P2 students: rx2022@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • P3 students: rx2021@pharmacy.pitt.edu
  • P4 students rx2020@pharmacy.pitt.edu